Options/Settings [BETA 5.1]

This article is subject to change.

Options functionality changes with DGIS 5.1
Starting with the release of DGIS 5.1, the Options screen has been refined to provide a more efficient and streamlined experience.

DGIS "User Settings" and "Options" allows Administrators and Users to enable/disable DGIS functionalities and apply formatting that best suits their needs. Administrators will have additional access to, "Option Groups”. Option Groups give users the ability to apply Settings and Options to a group of users, rather than one user at a time.

 

User Settings - Allows user to adjust some DGIS functionalities and apply formatting to shipping forms.

Depending on the Regulation Access that you have on your account you will see all available Settings for those regulations. Regulations may or may not include the following: 49CFR, IATA, AFMAN, Maritime, ADR, and TDG.

  • To access User Settings please click on the "Administration" tab at the top of the page.
  • Click "Options" located on the top left-hand side of the page under "Settings".

Screenshot 2023-11-14 151825.png

  • To make a selection and enable a setting, click the box next to the Setting to check the box, which will enable the setting. To disable a setting, uncheck the box next to the Setting.
  • **Please note that any selection made will automatically get saved. (There are certain settings that will not automatically apply unless you log out and log back in, create a new shipment, or regenerate your report in the report preview window. If your Setting is not applied right away, please create a new shipment, click the Regenerate Report button when printing, or log out and log back in. )**

 

Options - Allows user to enable/disable DGIS functionalities and apply certain formatting to shipping forms.

Depending on the Regulation Access that you have on your account you will see all available Options for those regulations. Regulations may or may not include the following: 49CFR, IATA, AFMAN, Maritime, ADR, and TDG.

  • To access Options click on the "Administration" tab at the top of the page.
  • Click "Options" located on the top left-hand side of the page under "Settings".
  • Scroll down until you get to the "Options" section.

Screenshot 2024-01-30 154330.png

  • To make a selection and enable an Option, click the box next to the Option to check the box, which will enable the Option. To disable an Option, uncheck the box next to the Option.
  • **Please note that any selection made will automatically get saved. (There are certain options that will not automatically apply unless you log out and log back in, create a new shipment, or regenerate your report in the report preview window. If your Setting is not applied right away, please create a new shipment, click the Regenerate Report button when printing, or log out and log back in. )**

 

Option Groups (Administrator Access Only) - Options can be assigned to users and locations.

Depending on the Regulation Access that you have on your account you will see the applicable Options for each regulation. Regulations may or may not include the following: 49CFR, IATA, AFMAN, Maritime, ADR, and TDG.

  • To access Option Groups click on the "Administration" tab at the top of the screen.
  • Click "Options" located on the top left-hand side of the page under "Settings".
  • Scroll down until you get to the "Options" section, then click on "Option Groups".

Screenshot 2023-11-15 144421.png

Screenshot 2023-11-15 144813.png

 

Creating an Option Group

  • To create an option group, click the "Create Group" button and a prompt will appear with a field to enter a name for the Option Group.

Screenshot 2023-11-16 154913.png

 

Setting Options to an Option Group

  • Click on an Option Group Name to select it.
  • Select or deselect Options by clicking the checkbox next to the option. (**Please note selected/unselected options are automatically saved.**)
  • Assigning an Option Group to Users is done in the User Management screen.
  • Assigning an Option Group to a Location is done in the Locations screen.

 

Deleting an Option Group

  • Click the name of an Option Group to highlight it.
  • Click "Delete Group" button.
  • Click the "OK" button on the confirmation prompt to delete the selected Option Group.

 

Assigning Option Group to Users

  • Navigate to the "User Management" screen by clicking on the "Administration" tab on the top of the page.
  • On the "User Management" screen click on a User to navigate to the "User Administration" screen.
  • In the "User Administration" screen select a value from the "Option Group" dropdown menu and click the "Save" button at the top of the screen. (The Option Group selected will be applied to the selected user and override all User Options for that user.)

**To remove an Option Group for a specific user, set the Option Group to, "None", and click the "Save" button.**

Screenshot 2024-02-13 151232.png

 

Assigning an Option Group to a Location

  • Navigate to the "Locations" screen by clicking on the "Administration" tab at the top of the page.
  • Click "Locations" on the left-hand side of the page under "Administration".
  • Select a Location from the dropdown menu at the top of the screen, then select a value from the Option Group dropdown.
  • Click the "Save" button to save the selected Option Group. (The selected Option Group will be applied to all users in the assigned location and override all User Options for each user.)

**To remove a selected Option Group set the Option Group to, "None", and click the "Save" button.**

Screenshot 2024-02-13 151601.png

 

 

End of article.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.